“Let us Love and Sing and Wonder”

Year One of my internship has ended. I’ve spent my summer visiting friends and preparing for the coming year. I’ve had plenty of time to reflect on the past year. I wanted to share with you all an over view of how far we have come. This is a lengthy post, but it is mostly photos.

Fall Retreat was an event in September. It was a very early event, and I didn’t know the students as well. It’s amazing to see where our lives have led us. Some students graduated, and many of us have developed strong friendships.

Group Fall RetreatFall RetreatOur group is very relaxed. We mostly sat on the grass and played music together. Freshmen guy and Co internAbove: My co-intern Jacob and some freshmen at Fall Retreat
Girls at Fall rerteatSome girls at Fall Retreat with our fearless Superhero, Ben (Campus Minister)Halloween PartyFreshmen at our Halloween Party!

Catherine OT Class

Above: Catherine (standing) led a study on the Old Testament during the year.

 Arts Mambo

Above: Arts Mambo: an event that draws creative people from all over campus to share and be heard.
Easter Feaster

Easter Feaster: Some students were invited to another student’s home to celebrate Easter and eat a nice dinner. Again, we mostly sat and chatted on the lawn.

Over the Year I have loved getting to know the students and sharing in fun and difficult times.Student movie Student  Easter Sunday Student and RUF staffYuri and I Student life Senior StudentStudent and I HalloweenFreshman and Ijunior and seniorfreshmanOur Fearless leaderMeet Ben Robertson, our fearless leader. He has served at William and Mary for over nine years. His two sons are also in this photo, but they don’t glow like their dad.

co intern

Meet Jacob and Lindsey. Jacob is my co-intern at William and Mary. He and Lindsey moved here the same time as I did. We’ve enjoyed learned the ins and outs of this campus together.

Catherine and I

Meet Catherine. I worked along side her this year. She was the intern before me, and she went on staff this year. I have personally learned so much working and living with her. She is going on to seminary this coming year.

I just returned from July staff training. It was a lovely time to be reminded of what we are doing. What we are striving for. Being called to pursue others in love for friendship and hope. For the Life of the World (An excellent video series. If you have three minutes, look it up an watch a short video).july trainingjuly trainingIntern class 2015The Intern class of 2014-16.

I am still in need of about $12,000 (That’s 20 people giving $50/mon). If you can help this ministry at all, please click here

Leave a comment